One of the ways you can become involved here at Holy Spirit, is by joining one of our many committees. It’s a great way to meet new people, and to make a difference in our community. Many (but not all) of the committees meet on “Committee Night,” which is the first Tuesday of every month. We begin at 7:00pm with devotions, and then each committee begins their meetings at 7:30pm.



The Fellowship Committee hosts the gathering of our members and guests for various events, receptions, and “Coffee Hour” as well as being responsible for the overall care and organization of Holy Spirit Lutheran’s kitchen. We also enlist the help of many bakers for some of the events. Your Fellowship Committee is always in need of more volunteers to help plan, set up, serve refreshments, and to clean up after events. We also invite new ideas and membership to our committee.

If you would like to lend a hand for a special event or would be interested in joining this committee, contact Donna Morris through the church office. The Fellowship committee hosts coffee following worship services. 



The Stewardship Committee meets on the first Tuesday of every month, and is always looking for new members for their team. The committee organizes the annual Stewardship Campaign as well as year-round stewardship activities.

If you are interested in joining, contact Bob Guild through the church office.


Children, Youth, and Family 

The Children, Youth, and Family committee is made up of parents, volunteers, and staff members who work together to help plan, organize, and advocate for the children, youth, and family ministries at Holy Spirit Lutheran Church.

We meet on the first Tuesday of every month at 7pm in the youth room. Childcare is provided, and new members are always welcome. Please contact David Odendahl through the church office if you would like to know more about joining the CYF Committee.


Social Justice 

We have a number of different Social Justice committees here at Holy Spirit including the Global Ministry Team, Housing and Homelessness, Faith Advocacy, and Disability Inclusion. Visit the Social Justice section to learn more about the work each of these committees do.

To learn more about meeting times or to join one of these committees, contact Karen Nelson through the church office.



Interested in finding out more about the Wellness Ministry or joining our team? Please email the chair Arlene Beer through the church office.


Council Membership

Mike Anderson - Pastor 

Katy McCallum Sachse - Pastor

Carol Stolz - President 

Kathie Olson - Vice President 

Nancy Swanson - Library

Amy Wulfestieg

Tracey Dunlap - Treasurer

Karen Nelson - Social Justice

Paul De La Port

Matt Hill - Salt House Liaison

Brad Paulson

Mark Wegener

Jan Rystrom - Wellness

Lisa Bean - Youth and Family/Evangelism

Mike May - Stewardship

Shawn Mueller - Secretary

Tim Sellard - Property

Eric Ellefsen - Faith Formation

Linnea Anderson - Salt House